The Essential 9: Why Critical Infrastructure Companies in Australia Need Zero Trust Segmentation

Zero Trust Segmentation should be on Australia's list of essential cybersecurity strategies to protect critical infrastructure companies.

Share this resource

Key benefits

Asset preview

Over the past decade, the Australian government has issued many cybersecurity recommendations to help companies better defend against increasingly virulent cyber threats.1 Central to those recommendations are the Essential 8 guidelines issued in 2017 and updated periodically since.2 These eight recommendations, which evolved from the widely touted “Top 4 Controls” of the Australian Signals Directorate, are intended to provide an essential but manageable list of security practices for protecting “Microsoft Windows-based Internet- connected networks.”

Download Now

Watch Now

Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again.
Share this resource
Share this resource
No items found.
No items found.

Assume Breach.
Minimize Impact.
Increase Resilience.

Ready to learn more about Zero Trust Segmentation?